Yep, today is my birthday. My 20s are coming to and end quickly. Next year I'll have to change my blog tagline from "An almost thirty-something" to "A thirty-something."
Upon reflection, my 28th year was probably one of my worst overall. Two injuries, a never-ending case of bronchitis, an unsettling workplace, a relationship that went bad for too long. At least I'm still alive, right? My friend Christine said that her 29th year was her best year. Here's hoping...
I usually try to do something fun for my birthday. This year is the first year in probably 6 or 7 years that I'm not doing anything special. Last year I was in New York City, this year I'm sitting in my apartment, watching Wibble sleep. I wanted to go to the movies, but I've seen all of the good ones. It's too hot to go to the beach (and it's supposed to rain later). I could go shopping, but I just went shopping Sunday and I don't think there's anything I need or really want. There's no good musical in town right now. There's nothing really to do to make today feel special. Maybe it's just a sign that I am indeed getting older.
I'm on a funk on my birthday. How bad does that suck?
Later on I'm going out to dinner with my family and the Bride and her husband (although she's not a newlywed anymore and she's also pregnant now, so her nickname will have to change to the Pregnant One). But I have nothing to do until then. I might go to the gym, not to work out and feel good, but to work out and kill time.
Sigh. What to do, what to do.
3 comments:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ERICA!!!!! Sorry you're in a funk. :( *HUGS!*
I'll tell ya... things only get better when you hit your 30's. Promise! :)
Happy belated birthday Erica!!!
30's? Can't remember. Ugh.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
Steeeve
Post a Comment