So today's mile was the first since Saturday. And it was great! It was 12:31, but unlike Saturday's 12:30 mile, this one felt virtually effortless. I could've pushed a lot harder - I felt that good. Maybe because it's chilly. Maybe because I did an hour of Tae-bo 35 minutes prior so my legs were warm. Maybe because my legs were rested. Maybe because I didn't look at my watch once during the run so I couldn't judge my own time. Whatever it was, I felt just fine.
I'm looking forward to tomorrow's mile. I hope that this mile means my miles will start getting easier.
Saturday is my first "long run" morning in a while. Maybe I'll go 3 miles instead of 2. We'll see.
Cheers!
No comments:
Post a Comment