But it's just my kind! I love the brisk air!! Cold weather means better running for me! I jogged twice around the park for a grand total of 5.8 miles. I love this weather - it makes me want to continue being a runner.
I checked the DC weather forecast... now the chances of showers has moved to Saturday with Sunday being partly cloudy and a high of 66 - perfect! Maybe I can "Beat the Bridge." I was running 13:30 minute miles today (jogging, actually), so I just have to be strong enoughn to not slow down any. Also, with the drop in temperatures, I think I'll be able to knock off another 30 seconds on the day of the race, which will put me as barely beating the bridge!
God, I have to pack. The problem is that I have to grade assignments tonight, and then I have class tomorrow until 8pm. I was supposed to have dinner with a co-worker tomorrow (as our weekly custom, moved to Wednesday due to my Thursday flight), but I'm thinking I'm going to bail... I have to pack! And I want to make sure I don't forget anything (need to pack my shoes, gear, gels, safety pins, Body Glide, Vaseline, my runner's pack, my camera and film, peanuts, Band-Aids...)
Packing. Yuck. Wait, I have to wash my running clothes. Argh! I'm running out of time!!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment