Thursday, August 24, 2006

Geez Louise

Wow. I can't believe I haven't written since SUNDAY!! Wow. I've been busy. In fact, I've been so busy that I've been neglecting both myself and people I care about.

Monday: Woke up at 4:45 to go running. Promptly reset my alarm and went back to bed. Woke up at 6, got ready, went to school. Worked until 5:25, came home and went to round 2 of auditions (still haven't heard back from them... not expecting much at this point).

Tuesday: Slept until 6, at work by 7. Worked until 5:30, got stuck in 1 hour of traffic and arrived late to a Rodeo meeting. By the time I got there, my nerves were shot. Although I think that having a class of 43 students had something to do with that as well.

Wednesday: Woke up at 4:45 to go running. Promptly reset my alarm and went back to bed. Woke up at 6, got ready, went to school. Worked until 4:30. Sat in 1 hour of traffic (darn accidents). Went to Sugarland to spend time with the Sailor. Went to Baker Street Pub, and went back to his apartment, after which I fell asleep on the couch (was way to tired to even pretend to try to stay awake). Went home. Played Scrabble. Lost. Won. Won.

Today: Woke upt at 4:45 to go running. And I didn't go back to bed! I went running! I jogged 5 miles in the thick humidity. Went to school. Stayed there until 5:30. Played many games of Scrabble after school (while a student made up work). Won many. Left, grabbed sushi take-out and the new Runner's World and now I'm home with the intent of taking it easy.

I've had a hard week. School isn't that bad, but it's the beginning of the year and I'm writing the pre-AP curriculum, which is time-consuming. Between normal school, the pressure of leading the drama club, the pressure/stress of my classes being all messed up (three preparations is EXTREMELY HARD, plus the class with 43 students is really fraying my nerves), the pressure of needing Rodeo points, training for a half marathon in the insane heat, doing my mentor duties with TNT... I'm exhausted. Unfortunately I'm taking the stress out on myself. I'm looking a bit like Raggedy Ann. I went from doing very little to doing too much. I haven't been working out (I've been choosing sleep), which is affecting me psychologically, I'm tired, I feel guilty for having no me time, I am having an even harder time relaxing.

Whoosh. I need a day off already. But I won't have one for a while.

Tomorrow, I'm going to a professional development and then I'm back at school for a meeting. The Sailor and I are going out tomorrow and sometime during the weekend (but I have another professional development on Saturday, plus the drop-out walk on Saturday, running 10 miles with June Sunday and then a TNT function Sunday).

But none of that matters now. What does matter is that I have the 40th Anniversary issue of Runner's World (I know it's been out for a few weeks, but I haven't seen it yet) and I plan on laying in bed reading it. When I bought it, I had to smile. I have never owned ANYTHING that is sported on the front page of a magazine, but I have that exact Nike bra that the cover runner is wearing. I'm cool now, I guess.

Hmm. Maybe I'll have a glass of wine also.

Cheers!

1 comment:

Junie B said...

i cant wait to see you sunday!!