Vacation day #1 was ok. I jogged 10.5 miles in the morning (the first 8 were fine, the last 2 just sucked), graded some exams, went shopping with the Pregnant one and her husband, graded some more exams, went to my mom's house and fell asleep.
Vacation day #2 was also just ok. Thunderstorms came into the city during the night, cancelling the trip to the Ren Fest that my mom and I planned - we were not enthused about traipsing around in mud. So I spent the day grading. And shopping. And going to the movies. And more grading.
A word about the grading... I volunteered to grade district benchmark exams because I wanted the money. I have about 1700 exams to grade (seriously). Between yesterday and today, I've graded 425. They're not hard to grade, but my brain shuts down rather quickly because I'm reading the same responses over and over and over and over and over. So how am I clearing my mind? Going shopping, which is defeating the purpose of grading these for extra money.
But I have a radio converter for my iPod now, a new calendar, a new CD, and cute new shoes. So tonight, I'll be camped out on my couch - grading more. I hope to get another 250 done before I go to bed. And presently, I'm wearing my purple LSU pajamas, a yellow camisole, and black-and-cream lacey heels. Let me tell you, the shoes just complete the pajamas. :)
Cheers!
No comments:
Post a Comment