The Superbowl is tonight and I'm probably going to not watch it. I will be taping it and showing the commercials to my English class so that we can analyze advertising techniques, but I honestly couldn't care less about the game. The BCIS game was my Superbowl. :)
The student who threatened me is back in school tomorrow. I can't say I'm overly excited about it, but my administrators are cool about it and warned me and said to come to them if anything funny happens. And the Cop volunteered his extra bullet-proof vest, but I don't think that it's necessary. Hopefully the kid chilled out and realized his mistakes. Hopefully.
My running has sucked lately. I've only run 28.1 miles for the month of January - I used to run more than 28.1 miles a WEEK. That has got to change, but if the weather would decide to stick to a consistent temperature and/or precipitation fall, I'll have an easier time. I WILL run 5 tomorrow, 5 Tuesday, 5 Thursday. And then hopefully 8 on Saturday afternoon or Sunday morning. That'll get me 23 for the week, which will make me happy for now. I'll get back up there eventually. I'm in no hurry.
The Cop is still uber-fantastic. I can't say enough good things about him, so let's just keep it at the fact that I'm surprised someone like really exists. I thought that only Disney came up with men like him.
Cheers!
2 comments:
The weather will never be consistent.
You however should be.
Run no matter what. No excuses.
When are you going to start referring to the Cop by name?
I'm still so damn giddy for you!
Post a Comment