Today is training day 2. I ran 5 miles, cutting yesterday's time by more than three minutes (I didn't eat as heavy last night). One pattern I do notice is that my times are faster in the evening, probably since I'm working my legs at work all day.
I went to the Half Marathon this morning (not running it, but watching it). I saw Adrienne and June run in, both under two hours and thirty minutes! Go girls!
Watching it sort of saddened me. I should've been out there! But it's all good, because I'm training for the next half in Houston, which is the big one in January.
This week's training:
Monday - 5 miles after work
Tuesday - 3 miles after work (I'm staying late, can't do the whole thing)
Wednesday - 5 miles after work (if it's not raining, if it is, it's a bootcamp day)
Thursday - none
Friday - 5 miles
Saturday - none
Sunday - 10 miles. Hopefully. It's been over a month since I've gone 10 miles. It might be a slow 10 miles.
Thank God it's getting cooler. I feel alive again!
Mmm. I smell homemade pumpkin bread.
Cheers!
3 comments:
i am so darn happy about this decision!!! welcome back!!
and i cant tell you how great it was to see your smiling face yesterday!!!!
LOOOOOOOOVE YOU!!
Sorry I missed you but glad you didn't have to stick around until mid-afternoon when I finished. :)
The 10 on Sunday SHOULD be slow so just take it easy and have run. It's great to be alive, isn't it?
Hooray for the cooler weather in time for the weekend LR. Slow and steady....
Post a Comment