But, in doing research for that class, I have totally neglected my other history class, and even put aside the normal reading for this class. So I have to get busy! I have about an hour before my brain shuts down, so I can get at least one chapter read, maybe two.
R's been great - he's been very supportive of the school thing, even when I break down from stress. Poor thing - he says he wants to fix things and make me better - but he can't do the reading for me. I snap out of it and he's right there, usually holding a cup of coffee or waving a DVD of "The Big Bang Theory" in front of me, knowing that either will cheer me up. And these days also holding a bottle of painkillers since I threw out my back yet again.
Yes, I'm happy. I'm happier than I've been in a very long time. No questions, no anxieties, no wondering if I'm saying the wrong thing or doing the wrong thing, no fear that he's going to be an ass and try to screw with me. He's my intellectual equal, has class and a totally cool job, dresses well, is optimistic, is confident without being an ass, isn't screwed up from past relationships and basically likes life. My mom likes him, my sisters like him, my friends like him. And, most importantly, I like him. A lot. :) We work well together, better than I've worked with any guy in the past.
Happy sigh.
Cheers!
No comments:
Post a Comment