I hope you guys are happy - I went to the doctor today for my knee!
After x-rays and the reviewing of them, Doc said that nothing is seriously hurt - there's no broken bones or torn ligaments. The pain can therefore be attributed to one of two things:
1) Ripped patella tendon (which is the majority of my pain). I have to ice it and take all of the medicine that the ER doctor gave me (I stopped after a few days).
If it's not much better by Friday, then I have to call Doc, and he'll get me set up with an MRI because...
2) It could be a problem with the cartilage.
He asked me if I was going to give up running, and I said for a month and he said good idea.
Therefore, I will not run until AT LEAST February 2. Until then, I'll be at the gym a lot, getting buff again.
Cheers!
4 comments:
well THAT sucks but at least there is some good news! did he clear you to walk the half?
Good report. Now be smart. And have some M & M's while you're at it.
Buff is good!
Well done, Erica. News sounds good. If you don't walk the half you can wander over to mile 21.5 and have a blast with your clubmates (shameless plug).
Steeeve
Post a Comment