I am tired. I am kicking my own ass. But at least it's a good tired.
Today: regular 5am trip to the gym. 50 minutes elliptical machine, 20 minutes lower body weights.
Today's run was a speed day. We met at St. John's, after which I got my ass kicked. Walking lunges, leg lifts, fast steps, running fast... my quads were like jello by the time I finished.
Tomorrow: 5am trip to the gym. No running tomorrow evening - trip to Luke's Locker instead to sign up for the Rodeo Run and then on to Sherlock's for the TNT fundraising clinic.
I bought some new stuff at Runsport - double layer socks (I really don't want nasty blisters again... maybe third time's a charm), some Gus (chocolate of course), some Cliff Blocks (cran-raspberry) and these fake shoelace elastic things (LSU gold of course).
Crucial. That's my mantra. Crucial.
Cheers!
2 comments:
I think I'm gonna skip the Rodeo Run this weekend. My leg was really killing me tonight at the track & I think I should take it easy. We'll see. Maybe I'll register anyway.
Ouch. Lunges are nothing but good old fashioned punishment after a run. Keep it up.
Post a Comment