Sorry for the lack of updates (some of you guys get snippy when I don't update regularly)...
I don't have a lot of time to type, so please pardon any typos you see..
Here's what's going on with me...
1) School. Finals are soon, so I have to write one, plus the study guide, plus catch up on the stack of grading I have. Plus Microsoft Excel crapped out on me and I lost my gradebook program for this six weeks. Luckily I have an updated printout, but I have to put it all back in my computer. Sigh.
2) The play. Thank God rehearsals are over. I'd have no time for them this week!
3) Running. Yep, still running. Started with the "Kenyan Nights" program last night. Hill work kicked my ass and I realized that I am the slowest person in the group, which hurts my ego. Whatever. I don't ever want to be super-speedy, I just want to speed up a bit. Today, June and I jogged 3 miles. We were going to go 6, but the heat got to both of us.
4) This weekend. I won't get anything done this weekend since I have a guest coming from out-of-town, so I'm trying to do everything now. Damn, I need more hours in the day. Or I need a day off. I am going to be busy during my off period tomorrow and I'm going to try to get to school and hour early each day to get this stuff done!
I must grade for the next 30 minutes. Hopefully I'll get a good chunk done.
2 comments:
But you are paying to learn from the best in town -- the things that you learn should benefit you when you reach some of the other goals that you've set for yourself.
Give yourself a little credit for just being there. There are many others who wouldn't even think about joining a program like that.
If that's what you want, then go kick butt! :)
i had a GREAT time getting to know you!!! hopefully we can get together this Sunday!
Post a Comment