Sunday, November 27, 2005

"Taking it slow and easy, eh?"

Fuck you.

I was jogging at a pretty good pace (pretty good, for me) and I jog past this older guy stretching against a tree. And he said, "Taking it slow and easy, eh?" I didn't say "fuck you" to his face, but I was thinking it. I am a slow jogger! What he thought was slow and easy was actually me going a bit faster than I normally do. In fact, I cleared Rice in 37:45 minutes, which I haven't done since April. And I cleared the second lap in 39:30, which is good for me as of late, too. Grrr.

Today's stats:
Distance: 12 miles.
Time: The first six was 82 minutes (woo-hoo!)The last 6 was untimed. But it was BAAADD. I walked it with my sister, who's a slow walker and she was on her cell (grr) for much of the time for work. After she put the phone away (3.5 miles into it), we started doing 1-4 intervals - shuffle one, walk 4. This is the first time we put any shuffling/jogging in and she did ok with it. Now we need to work on walking faster.
Nutrition: Ok. Not stellar. But ok.
Hydration: bad
Boredom level: low
Weird people: none
People I knew: one (an old Starbucks customer)
Asshole: 1

I don't have a great deal to do today, which is exciting. My ACP supervisor is coming tomorrow, so I guess I should actually write my two lesson plans for tomorrow. That'll take me all of 15 minutes. Then I'll finished reading "Julius Caesar."

Oh, and I will be there for the "Run the Woodlands 5k Blogger's Edition." And I've made up a list of race dates I want to do in the spring, including three half marathons in a matter of 4 weeks.

Bring it on.

1 comment:

Jessica, a Austin Runner AND triathlete said...

i hate guys like that...just pee in his yard next time you run at night, lol. (kinda)
-jessica