One of my best friends just got dumped in a manner equivalent to the Post-It-Note ("Sex and the City" fans should recall that episode, with the message of the Post-It as today's header). Sorry, girl. At least bad breakups show the true side of people (and you deserve better than him!!!).
I am exhausted and am going to bed as soon as I finish this post.
I had date 2.5 today. Again, while I won't go into detail, it's the best date I've had all week (and one of the best all year). Too bad things are complicated. But I had a good time (of course) and I realized that I still suck at pool (but will continue to play until I get better).
Tomorrow is New Years' Eve. How much do y'all want to bet that some idiot will ignore the burn ban and will set off fireworks? I wonder how much of Texas will be destroyed by wildfire tomorrow night. I, on the other hand, am looking forward to a run, spending time on lesson plans, and going to bed as early as I can.
Goodnight. Happy birthday Andy. Happy hunting April. Happy family gatherings Christine. Happy running to everyone who's running tomorrow (I'll be the one yawning while jogging my 8-10 miles). I gotta get up in 5 hours.... yawn....
1 comment:
What exactly makes it date # 2.5 & not date #3? Inquiring minds want to know! :)
Post a Comment