Monday, December 26, 2005

ohhhhhhhhhhhh

Today's running stats:

Mileage: 8.7 (3 laps around Rice). Positive splits. First lap was 39, second 41, third 43.

People I elbowed: zero, but almost two (move out of the fucking way people)

Strangers who cheered me on: one

Nutrition - poor (ate bad stuff at the brunch... but boy was it tasty!)

Hydration - below poor. Yesterday, I drank countless mimosas, one glass of water, and 16 ounces of hot chocolate. This morning before I ran, I had a bowl of cereal. Then during the run I drank 30 ounces of water. I feel like crap right now, and I know I'm dehydrated. The third loop was getting tiresome, salt was crusting on my face. When I got home I ate some fish and spinach, but then threw it up 15 minutes later. Then I curled myself into a ball on my bed and wished to die. I feel 10% better now, but I'm going back to bed now and wish for sleep. I'm still nauseated. I feel horrible.........................

1 comment:

WalkSports.com said...

Holidays are tough to deal with from a healthy eating standpoint. I wondered if the reason why the last three of the 17.1 I did with TNT - The Woodlands this morning was because of how much I had eaten in the 36 hours before!

Great that you got out there and knocked down 8.7 though! (I hate running Rice by the way ... all the darn curbs there.)

I don't remember: Are you doing the half at Houston?

Jon