Here's all that I've accomplished today...
1) Morning run - 5 miles. Ran 3 around my usual, and then took to the streets for the last two. Average 12:45 minute miles, and mile 2 was a 10:33 minute mile! Woo-hoo!
2) Did two loads of laundry.
3) Actually folded the laundry (noticed I haven't said, "Put it away"... hey, I need something to do tomorrow!)
4) Tidied up my room (not perfectly... again, I need something to do tomorrow)
5) Cleaned out my chest-of-drawers, and threw away old t-shirts to fit in the new race t-shirts.
6) Watched "Star Wars: Episode III"
7) Took a nap.
8) Watched the first half of "Skulls" - too bad I had to leave for Kenyan Nights, I was just getting into it. I hope it comes on tv again.
9) Evening run/speed workout with Kenyan Nights. Finally, I got to watch Sean run. Damn. AND he was running up and down hills with us. And he's very fast and graceful (the exact opposite of me!). Ran a total of 2 miles, 15 of that was going up and down, up and down, up and down hills. I'm guessing my glutes and quads are going to hurt like a motherf****r tomorrow.
Will I do anything productive tomorrow? Maybe, maybe not. It depends on how bored I get. Actually, don't count on it because, in addition to a hoped-for 8 mile run in the morning and 90 minute gym workout in the afternoon, I plan on going to the movies (for "The Omen" remake) and the Astros game tomorrow. I will set aside at least an hour tomorrow to read "Crime and Punishment," which will be my one productive act for the day.
Cheers!
Recap: 7 miles today.
No comments:
Post a Comment