Well, today was weigh-in day. I lost NOTHING. I also gained nothing, so I'm not altogether unpleased (I ate what I was supposed to, but let's just say I didn't time Phase 1 very well). Next week I'll automatically lose a few pounds. I'll keep you guys posted. I feel good and confident!
I ate pasta last night (a small helping) and a few pieces of sourdough bread. That, combined with a bagel for breakfast this morning and a couple of power bars today, should be enough carbs to sustain me for 13.1 miles. I have Chocolate Powergels (yum) and one chocolate Gu (yum) so I am well-prepared. After the race, I will eat a banana and a bagel to refuel and the back to South Beach, phase 2. Being on phase 2 will make me running better and I know I'll do the New Orleans half much better than Houston (and I look forward to the PR).
Last night with the Houston Bloggers was nice - I finally got to put names to faces. Cassie made me optimistic - I am tired of my boring blog page (compared to theirs) but she said it's easy to change the template. I don't know HTML at all, but I'm going to play around with it maybe tomorrow or Monday.
I have my bib, my chip has been checked, and I bought a new running singlet yesterday. That was the exciting part of the Expo. I was extremely dissapointed with the Expo. It wasn't as big as last year's and the vendors weren't as good. Noone was selling funny running socks! And the marathon merchandise itself bit, too. Pretty much only shirts, jackets, mugs and one bag. No socks, no key chains, no magnets, nothin'. Oh, well. I did get a listing of races and I'm thinking about doing another half in the spring (I want to add a state). Maybe Little Rock. I just wish I knew someone who lived in Little Rock so that I wouldn't have to pay for a hotel room. :)
Maybe the New Orleans expo will be better....
No comments:
Post a Comment