Geez, I hurt more today than I did after Marine Corps. Dumbass me didn't do the good stuff - I didn't stretch nor did I soak. I had a massage right after, so I assumed that was good enough.
You'd think I'd've learned by now that assuming gets me into less-than-stellar situtations.
Here's the pain: my quads and my hamstrings. Moving after being still for a while hurts. Going down stairs causes twitching/grimacing. When I woke up, I knew I was going to hurt. Yep. I also have pain in my two upper arms, but it's self-inflicted. I exfoliated to an extreme to get the sharpie marker off. I wrote my names in black marker on both my arms (so people can cheer). My friend Ed looked at my arms and said, "How cute. You've named your biceps." Well, I pretty much had to remove a layer of skin to get it off.
I did realize, however, that I can wear my high-heeled boots and not hurt any worse. I also realized I still suck at pool.
I'm going to run tomorrow, provided that the rain has ceased and Memorial Park isn't flooded.
Going to bed... tired... is late... hurt...
1 comment:
I hurt more today than I did after Alaska. The worst is my shoulder. WTF??? Ack!!!
Post a Comment