Sunday, January 15, 2006

The end of the race

I forgot to mention... after I finished and ate, I went back out to the finish line and watched the fulls come in. It was so emotional, watching sore people running, walking, people running other people in, people holding hands as they cross the finish line (I want to hold hands with someone as I cross a finish line), people crying, laughing, screaming, cheering... It was wonderful to see and be a part of.

3 comments:

Jessica, a Austin Runner AND triathlete said...

i feel the same way about races...i stayed out watch quite a bit after the time limit cutoff.

congrats on your race today. next time i will try harder to find you and cheer!

Tiggs said...

Manny and I held hands when we crossed :) cute, but also a bit icky too isn't it! LOL

Erin said...

I loved watching everyone cross the finish line. I got a lump in my throat several times & even got a tear or 2. It was very emotional. I loved it! :)