I haven't run since Monday. I'm afraid to.
I leave tomorrow! I have to pack! I haven't been getting much sleep (due to rehearsals)! I don't want to go to work today!
I woke up this morning from a running nightmare. I laugh at it now, but I was so angry in my dream! The dream began at the Houston marathon. Right when we were about to start, one of my running coaches called a meeting - and it lasted one hour. After we finished, my friend Adrienne and I began to run the marathon - and she zoomed past me.
I remember feeling great while running, until I reached mile 18.5. My running was going well (and I was sucking down chocolate Power Gel), until I looked at my watch and realized that I wasn't going to make the 6-hour cut-off because of the meeting! I got pissed off. I was so angry at my coach because I wouldn't be allowed to finish.
Then, all of a sudden, the marathon changed and I was actually running the Marine Corps Marathon again and, after looking at my watch, I realized that I was supposed to be at the famous bridge 15 minutes ago and that I still had 1.5 miles to go to get there! All of a sudden, I grew more angry because now I'd have to face the humiliation of having to get bussed to the finish line and handed a medal I didn't deserve and I was also angry because I wouldn't be allowed to run the entire 26.2 miles.
Then I woke up.
Weird.
I'll post again Sunday afternoon, when I get home. Oh, and I found out yesterday that on Sunday, the day after the marathon, we're having DOUBLE tech rehearsals.
Ouch.
Leavin' on a jet plane....
4 comments:
GOOOOOOOOOOOOD LUUUUUUUUUUCK!!
Good luck in Nashville, Erica. I'll be thinking about you!!!!
~April
Stop fretting that you will not finish in time!! You will! You are going to PR! You are going to kick some booty!!
Have a wonderful time!
Just go do your best Erica!
And beat my time from Albuquerque on Saturday! :)
Post a Comment