Nope. No running, so I will not be talking about running (for the most part).
I also did not grade any exams. Which means I did not grade any research papers. I might take Friday off so that I can catch up on my grading. Plus I have my last portfolio project due soon.
What did I do? Not a lot. I went to bed at midnight (I was stuck on the couch watching a cheesy chick flick) and then woke up at 5:45. I could not sleep whatsoever. I lounged around for a couple of hours (reading, watching tv, eating breakfast) and finally left my place at 10am. I took a short trip to the airport and bought my ticket to Nashville. Close friends, expect one of my usual flight e-mails within the next three weeks.
I came home, read some more, and went to the movies. I've been wanting to see "Inside Man" since I saw the trailers and it didn't disappoint me. I highly recommend it, but it did leave some lingering questions at the end. If one can forget the questions, then one will enjoy the film.
I'm back home, doing laundry, packing my gym bag, packing my running bag. My file of tests to-be-graded sits next to my laptop and I will have to open it to grade some of them. I also need to work on memorizing my lines! We have to be off book in 9 days. Yikes!
Oh, and I'm still relatively painless. I'm still exhausted and a little dehydrated, but my body still doesn't feel like I jogged 20 miles yesterday. I feel normal. This is a good sign for the 29th.
Cheers!
No comments:
Post a Comment