Nothing interesting. One lap around Rice. My left calf started bugging me again after mile 1, but I kept at it, determined to finish at least one lap. And man, was it hot outside! During the first two miles, I said "Fuck the heat" and decided to ignore the humidity and the sun beating down upon my already red shoulders.
Mile 1 - 11:53
Mile 2 - 12:12
Milw 3 - 14:33 - I ended walking the last half mile because of my calf - I didn't want to risk seriously hurting it again.
Average 12:53/mile - better than yesterday.
Tomorrow I'm going to powerwalk a lap around Rice. I know I'm going to be walking some part of the marathon, but I'm a dawdler, so I'm going to work on walking a little faster than my normal slow pace.
Time for rehearsal. The show opens in 16 days!!!!!
Cheers!
1 comment:
I think you and I are the only ones running!! or some sort of training!!
Either that or just no one is penning it.
Keep up the fabulous work!!
Post a Comment