I thought I was pretty much in shape. I run quite a bit, I go to the gym a bit(less frequently this past month due to rehearsals) to lift weights, I'm pretty flexible...
Until I hopped on the stationary bike. I had more fun than I thought, but it was harder than I remember (I haven't been on a bicycle in a LONG time). I put it on a medium-level intensity, optioned for the huge hills and rode for 30 minutes. My speed is pretty good - I went 11 mile in that half-hour and felt great! After getting off, my quads groaned. Maybe I should ride the bike more as cross-training when I get back from my marathon. I can simply add a half-hour in the late evening (in addition to my jogging). The bike's going to be my friend this week, to counter-act the lack of running.
Time to go dress-shopping.
1 comment:
sorry i didnt get to meet you this evening!!!
Post a Comment