Ugh. Today wasn't a good run, but it was a run. That's all that matters, right?
Oh, and I forgot to mention about yesterday's run... I had my ass kicked for about 3 minutes. One of my mentees, who is extremely fast, caught up to me (he had to catch up to me since I started before most of them did) and started to run alongside of me. I felt horribly guilty, because he's so much faster than I. I didn't ask him to run alongside of me, so I shouldn't've felt obligated to, but I began to run faster to get closer to his pace. Soon, I was going a 10 minute mile pace, which is just beyond me. After about 3 minutes, I waved him on because I could barely catch my breath. It took me a bit of time to recover from that 3 minutes.
Yesterday, after the run, my right hamstring was tighter than normal. I used a massager on it, but when I awoke it was still a bit tight.
This morning, I felt not bad, so I was determined to put in 8 miles. Yeah, after 5 I realized I was jogging less and shuffling more. I gave up and then walked the 1.3 miles back to my car (aborting my intended route). My average pace was 13:42, slowing down at the end.
This week, who knows what is in store. I'm staying after school only once this week (for test make-ups), so I hope to get a bit of a run in the remainder of the days.
Gotta go and soak now. My hamstring got tighter during this run. I'm going to sit in a warm tub with the latest issue of Runner's World. Then, it's Rodeo time!
Cheers!
No comments:
Post a Comment