Thursday, March 23, 2006

A Night of Cape Cods... Without the Vodka

Here's a bit of information about what will happen during my show every night it runs. I'll be getting my daily dose of vitamin C nightly. You see, I have to drink a LOT of wine in Act I. I was told today that the wine will be Cranberry Juice. This also means that, in addition to my vitamin increase, I'll be spending all of Act II (when I'm not onstage) in the bathroom.

M&Ms update: they're still there on my bedside. I did not break into them. They remain there, taunting me, laughing at me, tempting me. I will be strong!

Today's run: 3 miles. The temp kept dropping and the wind picked up and I was not dressed for a cold run. I couldn't get warm, my hands were frozen and I was unhappy so I quit after 3 miles. Yesterday's run was so satisfying that I'm ok with today's less-than-stellar workout. But I still ran, isn't that good?

Time for bed!!

1 comment:

Junie B said...

yes, you ran. thats the important thing.

i think i shall freeze tomorrow morning at the 8K....