I went to Luke's Locker to sign up for the Lookin' Good 10k. I paid my fee, got my t-shirt and packet and left.
At a red light, I was reading the race instructions.
There is a time limit on the 10k! And the time limit is 60 minutes!!! If I pushed myself, I could probably do it in 70 minutes, but I'm not willing to go that fast and it's still past the time limit.
So, I have two choices. I can either switch to the 5k, or not do the run and run with TNT instead. Considering I already have the t-shirt, I'm thinking about swallowing my pride and running the 5k.
As Andy might say, "I feel like a bitch."
2 comments:
Nothing on the promotional flyer or the online registration indicates anything about an hour time limit on the 10K.
I will write the contact of the event for clarification.
That's crappy! I wouldn't finish in 60 minutes either!
Post a Comment