Today is the first official day of Spring Break. I spent it grading tests and updating my grade book. Tonight, I will write tests and quizzes.
But at least most of my schoolwork will be out of the way.
Weather: hot. Slightly cooler now than this morning, but I'm still not going to run. I'm sore and will rest one day. I might do some Tae-bo later tonight as a cross-training exercise.
I got home today, after spending an ungodly amount of time at Starbucks, to find a letter in my mailbox from the Texas Education testing people... my test score came in. The scores ranged from 100-300, and a 240 is the passing minimum. I got a.... 278!!! Yes, I passed with a very good score. I am very pleased and I don't have to take the motherf*****g thing again!
Cheers!
2 comments:
Congrats on your badass test score!!! WTG! I am jealous of your sprint break off :)
It was great to see you Saturday- I just read the post about the 10k witha time limit...WTF!?!?!?!
Congrats on passing the exam. I never had any doubt that you'd pass with flying colors. :-D
~April
Post a Comment