I have not run this week. Not at all.
Here are my excuses (because, let's face it, they are excuses).
Sunday: I was still sore from Saturday.
Monday: Gym in the AM, but the afternoon was busy with rehearsals for the Black History program. Didn't get out until almost 7. Darkness had fallen and I don't run in the dark.
Tuesday/yesterday: Rodeo time! Now, I probably could've squeezed in a quick run, but my trip to the Rodeo/George Strait concert was a quasi-date and I wouldn't've had time to shower. But I did go to the gym in the morning. Oh, and before some of you get excited, while I did have a nice time at the Rodeo, I don't know if I'll go out with him again.
Today: I was tired, my day sucked and I was working on little sleep. In fact, when I'm done typing this, I am going to gather up my gym bag for tomorrow and go to bed. Yes, I plan on being in bed by 7pm.
I'm such an anti-social loser. Sigh. And I haven't run. Double sigh.
Today was bad.
1 comment:
i too feel like an anti-social loser. seems as if school, work and running occupy all my time.
plus i cut calories way back this week and i am dead dog tired and cranky.
i cant wait for saturday to get here ( i work rodeo that day) and am eating one of those extra long corn dogs :O)
hope today is better for you!!
Post a Comment