Damn, it was warm this afternoon.
I walked out of my classroom this afternoon and realized that my run was going to suck. I am a fair weather runner and this was NOT fair weather.
I planned on 6, but after 1.5, I decided to just finish out the first lap (3 miles). It was a slow process, due to the heat, due to the fact that I'm still a bit tight from Saturday, due to my general unenthusiasm. I also came to a realization.
I'm going to have to start running mornings again. Blech. Don't get me wrong - I actually prefer to run in the mornings, but it's still a tad dark for my taste (although I had a great run in the dark Saturday morning). I'm going to try to hold out as long as I can, but it might be really soon.
Stats:
Miles: 3 (barely)
Heat: too high for me - over 80 degrees and humid.
Hydration: Eh. It was ok.
Nutrition: Yesterday sucked (Rodeo!), but today was good.
People I knew: 1 (a co-teacher)
Cop cars: 5. 4 were at the Metrorail. Did yet another pedestrian get hit?
Tomorrow: Who knows. I might try to get 6 in before work (if I feel awake enough), but tomorrow evening is speed/track work, so I'll be running regardless.
Thank goodness for biofreeze!!
Cheers!
PS - I bought a new CD and have to talk about it. It's the cast recording to Andrew Lloyd Weber's "Woman in White", which closed prematurely after only 4 months due to the lead actress having breast cancer and the lead actor having a viral infection. Anyways, it's wonderful!! I'm planning a trip to London for school, and hopefully it'll still be on the West End.
1 comment:
You're going to London?!! SOOOOO COOOOOOOOL!!!!!!
Post a Comment